Aust Society Executive Committee

The society shall be administered by a governing board, the executive committee, which will consist of a president, a president-elect, a vice-president, a secretary-treasurer, a senior members at large and a junior members at large. Presidents shall retain membership on the governing board for a two year term after their presidency.

An orderly progression of officers through the Executive Committee shall be established such that the vice president will be recruited annually from the more senior individual serving as a member at large of the governing board. The sequence of junior member at large to senior member at large, senior member at large to vice-president, vice-president to president-elect, and president-elect to president will pertain.

The chairman of the department of surgery at the University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio shall sit as an ex officio member of the executive committee.

Executive Committee, Academic Year 2023-2024

President Dr. John Sullivan
President Elect Dr. Lillian Liao
Vice President Dr. Patrick Nguyen
Sr. Member at Large Dr. Allan Brants
Jr. Member at Large Dr. Lacy Harville
Past President Dr. Wm. Cannon Lewis
Immediate Past President Dr. Sabrina Lahiri
Secretary/Treasurer Dr. John Myers
Ex-officio Dr. Ronald Stewart