Other Resident Paper Competition Winners

2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021

Resident Papers — 2019 Annual Meeting of the Aust Society

beale ebeling samples
Drs. Katherine Beale, Peter Ebeling, and Clay Samples.


1st place ($500) – Dr. Katherine Beale
Surgical Inpatients’ Attitudes Towards Resident Participation: All About Expectations

2nd place ($250) – Dr. Peter Ebeling
Resident Training Experience with Robotic Assisted Transabdominal Preperitoneal Inguinal Hernia Repair

3rd place ($100) – Dr. Clay Samples (Neurological Surgery Resident)
Role of Follow-up CT Scans in the Management of Traumatic Pediatric Epidural Hematomas


Zeballos Sippel Yracheta

Drs. Carla Zeballos, Michael Sippel, and Jaclyn Yracheta.

Basic Science

1st place ($500)– Dr. Carla Zeballos
The Role of Six Transmembrane Epithelial Antigen of the Prostate 2 in Hepatocellular Carcinoma

2nd place ($250) – Dr. Michael Sippel
Novel Delivery System of TGF Beta-1 Utilizing Fabricated Scaffold for Bone Regeneration of Compromised Wounds in a Swine Model (Sus Scrofa)

3rd place ($100)– Dr. Jaclyn Yracheta
Vascularized Composite Allotransplantation (VCA) in Swine (Sus Scrofa) Using a Graft Implanted Immunosuppressive Protocol