Other Resident Paper Competition Winners

2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021 | 2022

Resident Papers — 2015 Annual Meeting of the Aust Society

2015 Resident Paper Competition winners
Drs. Luke Patnam, Chris Lee and Jeremy Somerson.


1st place – Luke Putnam, MD
The Impact of Social Inequality on Perforation Risk in Children with Appendicitis

2nd place – Chris Lee, MD
Effectiveness of Supraglottic Botulinum Toxin Injection in Patients with Adductor Spasmodic Dysphonia

3rd place – Jeremy Somerson, MD
Meniscal Allograft Interposition versus Non-Prosthetic Glenoid Arthroplasty with Hemiarthroplasty


2015 Resident Paper Competition winners
Drs. Shari Lawson, Sunthosh Sivam and John Wiersch.

Basic Science

1st place – Shari Lawson, MD
Locally Applied Enzyme Activated Tacrolimus Eluting Hydrogels Significantly Delay the Onset of Acute Rejection of Vascularized Composite Allotransplantation Grafts

2nd place – Sunthosh Sivam, MD
A Novel Approach to Cricoarytenoid Joint Injections: An Anatomic Study

3rd place – John Wiersch, MD
No Evidence for Bone Marrow Derived Stem Cell Contribution to Pancreatic Regeneration in a Mouse Parabiosis Model