Other Resident Paper Competition Winners

2009 | 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018 | 2019 | 2020 | 2021

Resident Papers — 2016 Annual Meeting of the Aust Society

alarhayem putnam bartush
Drs. Abdul Alarhayem, Luke Patnam, and Katherine Bartush.


1st place – Dr. Abdul Alarhayem
Failed Non-operative Management of Abdominal Trauma; A Nationwide Analysis

2nd place – Dr. Luke Putnam
Laboratory Evaluation of Pediatric Patients with Suspected Necrotizing Soft Tissue Infections: A Case Control Study

3rd place – Dr. Katherine Bartush (Orthopaedic Resident)
Loss to Follow-up in Orthopaedic Clinical Trials: How Much Do We Accept?


lawson chodroff lewis

Drs. Shari Lawson, Leah Chodroff and Aaron Lewis.

Basic Science

1st place – Dr. Shari Lawson
Enzyme Triggered Drug Delivery for Graft Targeted Immunosuppression and Neuroregeneration after VCA

2nd place – Dr. Leah Chodroff
A Novel Rodent Model to Study Analgesia in Oral Cancer

3rd place – Dr. Aaron Lewis
Toll-Like Receptors-Mediated Regulation of Platelet Function